The President of the Indian Union issues a special certificate to a Scout who earns the Rashtrapati Scout Award after serving as a Rajya Purskar Scout for at least 12 months.

The Scout Master who is minimum Advance trained will be competent to make recommendations.

Tests for Rashtrapati Scout Award

  1. Hold Rajya Purskar Scout Award

2. Camping –

  • Camp with Troop/Patrol for 3 consecutive nights in open.
  • Improvised shelter or hut or machan with available natural material for two persons to sleep in.

3. Disaster Management Badge

4. Re-pass Ambulance man Badge

5. Qualify any TWO of the following Proficiency Badges (which are not earned earlier)

  • AIDS awareness
  • Handyman
  • Fireman
  • Pathfinder
  • Sea Fishermen
  • Hiker
  • World Conservation
  • Interpreter
  • Farmer
  • Free Being Me
  • Solar Energy Awareness
  • Event Manager
  • Self Defence
  • Backwoodsman

6. Sustained Community Developement Project (atleast 2 hours/week for 6 months) (any TWO)

  • Promote gender equality and empower women
  • Reduce child mortality
  • Improve maternal health
  • Combat HIV/AIDS, Malaria & other diseases
  • Ensure environmental sustainability

7. Work as a Badge Instructor


Teach games for younger children for 15 Days.

8. Log book on Kanderstag Adventure center of WOSM in Switzerland

9. WOSM website and information about Asia Pacific Region

10 . Serve as Rajya Purskar Scout at least for 12 months.

Spread the love